Project 365 | Days 66-67

This was from over the weekend….I’m always so busy on the weekends!  I need to figure out a schedule to get these blog posts done on a more timely manner!

Day 66 I love this.

I was raised in the Air Force, married into the Air Force (twice), and have family either in or was in the Air Force.  It’s my “way of life.”  I couldn’t think of any other way to live my life.  When I got divorced from my first husband, and was actually a “civilian” for a while, it didn’t feel right.  I didn’t live near a base, and I missed the jet noise.  So, when I married my current husband, it felt like good to be back into the military life again.  I don’t know what I’m going to do when he eventually retires!

Once a year, the guys and gals that fly those vintage planes in all of those air shows have to be certified.  So, they come to our base, and get certified. Which means we get a free air show every year!  Not sure what kind of planes these are, but they flew right over my house….

Day_66[1]

Day 67 Time

Where does time go?!?!? Seriously…my baby girl is 19, and my oldest son will be 27 this year!  I don’t feel old enough to have a son that old!  And my middle child will be 24 this year.  I’m at that age…dare I say it?!?!  That they could give me a grandbaby…not that will be happening anytime soon!

Day_67[1]

2 thoughts on “Project 365 | Days 66-67”

Leave a Reply

