Project 365 | Days 48-52

I need to figure out a schedule to get onto to get my blogging done!  But the problem is getting the pictures from my camera, to my computer, to edit, and then to upload to the blog.  It’s a lot more work than I thought it would be!

Sorry, it’s been a while since I posted a blog post.  From midweek to the weekend, it all seems to go by me so fast!

Day 48 Dessert

I love me some sweet food.  I have a MAJOR sweet tooth.  But I’m also trying to watch what I eat and try to lose weight.  So, what’s a girl to do?!!?!  Insert the most amazing products ever.  Skinny Cow has chocolate and ice cream.  How perfect is that?!?!?!  I saw this the other day,and wanted to try this flavor. Not my favorite, but it’ll do until I get something else.

Day 48

Day 49 Hidden

This one stumped me…I’ve only been stumped I think, one other time…can’t remember what it was now.  I searched the house looking for something hidden.  I don’t have anything hidden!  It would be interesting to see what everyone else took a picture of.  This was my take on it.  These are little glitter stars that are hidden in the rug I have in my photography studio.  I had someone throw them up in the air and this is where they landed.  [Shrugs]…the best I could do!

Day 49

Day 50…One

This came at the perfect time for me!  I had a one year old photo shoot scheduled last weekend, so I had this all set up for her.  Unfortunately, she came down sick, and had to reschedule.  So, it was sitting there waiting for her (which I happened to do the pics of today!!)

Day 50

Day 51…Modern

I like to think that I have a modern style, but I really don’t.  I love modern things, and would love to have a modern styled home…don’t know if it’ll happen.  I don’t know if this is considered modern, but right now, it’s the only modern thing I could think of to take a picture of.  This is a slumped wine bottle.  It’s a flattened wine bottle, and I decorated the neck of it.  Not sure what I will use it for…maybe a spoon rest?  Or put it on display?

Day 51

Day 52…what I’m reading

I have a lot of down time at work.  So, when I’m not busy, I’m reading.  The library here has something where you can read e-books for free with your library membership.  So, I check out the e-book, read it, and then find another one to read.  I have a list on Barnes & Noble with all of the books I want to read…I think I have close to 200 books on that list!  Anyways, I go through the list, and find a book that the library has and then check it out.  I find all the books I want to read from my weekly magazine, Entertainment Weekly.  They always review books, and if I think it sounds interesting, I’ll put it on my list on B&N.  This is the book I’m currently reading.  It is told by the servants of Pride & Prejudice.  I have such a wide taste for books…you’ll never know what I’m reading next.

We stopped at Barnes & Noble last night, and I headed straight to the photography section.  I’m always looking for new and exciting books to read to better my craft.  I have an off camera flash that hubby bought me for Christmas 2 years ago.  Have only used it a handful of times; it’s intimidating!  Anyways, I saw this book and got it.  Hoping it’ll help me be more comfortable with my flash and figure out how to use it!

Day 52-2

Day 52

4 thoughts on “Project 365 | Days 48-52”

Leave a Reply

