Project 365 | 29

Keepsake

I started collecting Willow Tree, I think, shortly after I got married.  I have quite the collection now.  It’s hard for family and friends to buy them because they aren’t sure if I have the figurine or not…

This one (which I did not have yet!) is from one of my very good friends.  She gave it to me for my birthday.  The name of it is Su Casa.  It means a little bit more to me than the others, because one, she gave it to me, and two, she is leaving in the next couple of weeks.  Her husband is retiring from the Air Force after 30 years, and they are retiring to the East Coast.  She was the first friend I met when we moved here to Arizona.  My husband was a new Chief and this was his first base as a Chief and my first base as a wife of a Chief.  My friend has been a Chief’s wife for several years, so she took me under her wing and showed me the ropes of what was expected of me.  I really appreciate everything she has done for me and will miss her so much when she leaves.

IMG_0178_edited-1 (1)

This one will be going onto the shelf with all of my other ones I have.

One thought on “Project 365 | 29”

Leave a Reply

