Project 365 | Day 11

My favorite thing.  This is a unicorn head; obviously.  My aunt made this for me…in 1984.  My bedroom was decorated in unicorns, and they were everywhere!  My aunt did a lot of ceramics and I think I got this one year for my birthday.  This is my most prized, treasured possession.  I have moved halfway across the country, with this in its own box, bubble wrapped and hand carried in my car.  Every time we move, this goes in my vehicle and it arrives safe and sound.

She even inscribed her name and year on it…this is how I know the exact year!  😉

It doesn’t matter what my decor is in my bedroom; this will always have a home in my room.

IMG_9799_edited-1

2 thoughts on “Project 365 | Day 11”

Leave a Reply

