Project 365 | 13

Three.

I have 3 kids.  Two sons and one daughter.  They are my world.  They are all grown and living their own lives, so I don’t get to see them that often.  The boys live in the Midwest.  My oldest, A, is 26 (yikes!) years old.  He is living in his own place, a good job…no girlfriend though.  My second son, J, is also in the same city as A.  He lives with his girlfriend in an apartment with lots of cats.  A is very much like me, and J is very shy.  Which is not me at all.  Which also means that I’m happy that he has a girlfriend that is very similar to him.

My daughter, B, was living in the same place as the boys.  But she graduated HS, and made a huge decision to go to college here in Arizona.  She is going to the University of Arizona.  I love that have my baby girl here.  Even though I only get to see her on the weekends.  She lives on campus, and is growing up way too fast.   For some reason, I don’t have that protective instinct the the boys about them growing up as I do with her…I do not want to see her grow up.  She’s 19 years old and is very mature for her age.  Maybe it’s just the fact that my baby is growing up.  But I love seeing what she is becoming.  She is going to do great things.

IMG_9810_edited-1

As I was looking around my home for 3…I looked at my light.  This is the light that I use every night, to read the mail, my magazines, surf FB on my iPad…it’s next to the entertainment center in the corner.  Our house is a base house, so we have to do with what we have regarding space.  My living room is kinda crowded, but it works for us…

IMG_9812_edited-1

Leave a Reply

