Project 365 | Day 6

Calm.  I didn’t know what to take a picture of.  I could of searched for a stock picture on the internet for the beach.  That, to me, is calm.  I have some pictures from when I lived close to the beach, but they are from years ago.  So, I had to find something else.

Meet Tater.  He is a puggle.  Which is a mix of a Pug and a Beagle.  He is 7 years old, and he is what calms me.

We actually got him as a companion to our other dog, Lily.  She has a lot of issues including separation anxiety.  We were hoping another dog would help her with that. (It didn’t…she still has a ton of issues!)  But he is very much a part of the family now.  He is very intelligent and ornery and playful all in one.  He has a built in timer in his fat little body about when it is time to eat.  We feed the dogs twice a day at 7 am before I leave for work, and at 8 pm at night.  About 15 minutes til 8; he starts pacing and staring at us.  Just sitting there staring….and staring….not sure if he understands me when I tell him that he still have 15 minutes before he eats. But I tell him that anyways.

He barks at everything though…the kids on the other side of the fence behind our house; the UPS Truck that rolls by the house in the front; and especially the doorbell.

But he also calms me down and makes me feel better whenever I need it.  He sits right next to the couch next to my feet and looks up at me and those eyes…he makes everything okay.

IMG_9533_edited-1

One thought on “Project 365 | Day 6”

Leave a Reply

