Project 365 | Day 5

Breakfast…the most important meal of the day “they say.”  I don’t know who “they” are though.  Although I eat breakfast every single day.  I cannot go more than an hour after waking up without having to eat.  I just have to have breakfast.

I wake up at 0430 in the morning.  Well, I set my alarm for 0430.  Hit the snooze once, and get out of bed at 0440.  Put my workout clothes on, and come downstairs.  Eat my banana and drink my Spark from Advocare. Then I’m out the door by 5 am.

Go the gym and workout for about an hour, and then I come home and have breakfast.  I prepped food yesterday and have plenty of good, healthy breakfasts ready and on hand for this week. This morning’s breakfast was a Simple Green Smoothie that I found on Slender Kitchen.  The best money I’ve ever spent on a meal plan right there.  They email you a meal plan for the week, along with a shopping list and all of the recipes.  Plus, they have a ton of recipes if you want to change them out.  We have eaten a lot of different meals for dinner that we usually wouldn’t have tried.  It definitely gets us out of our comfort zone.

I’ve had green smoothies in the past.  I participated in a 30 day green smoothie challenge several times.  I really do like them.  I made my husband drink one this morning too.  He’s still not sure on them though.  This one had spinach, pineapple, mango, and a banana in it.  Along with the smoothie, I had 2 slices of bacon and my Crystal Light Orange drink.

The other breakfasts I prepped already are mushroom egg muffins and some egg and bean quesadillas.  Can’t wait to try them!

Started a new workout program this morning as well.  I’ve been going to the gym for a while now at 5 am, and there were a lot more people there this morning!  That resolution crowd….we’ll see how it is by the end of the month.  I like going at 5 am because there aren’t many people there…I downloaded a new app called Gain Fitness. Right now, it’s only for the iPhone, so hubby can’t download it, since he has an Android.  But for a free app, it’s pretty awesome!

20150105_061709

One thought on “Project 365 | Day 5”

Leave a Reply

